Tuesday, February 02, 2010

Wilson, Oden-Johnson apparent winners in 1st Subcircuit

Judge Thaddeus Wilson will apparently hold onto the Coleman vacancy in Cook County's 1st Judicial Subcircuit, the seat to which he was appointed by the Illinois Supreme Court.

Sharon Oden-Johnson is the apparent winner in the other race, for the Steele vacancy, besting Jesse Outlaw, who had the endorsement of the Chicago Sun-Times, and Michelle Hugghis Flagg, who had the nod from the Chicago Tribune. Oden-Johnson received the endorsement of the Chicago Defender and a comment was left on this blog saying she'd been endorsed by SEIU Local 73, Congressman Danny Davis, Operation PUSH, Cook County Board President Todd Stroger, Cook County Clerk of Court Dorothy Brown, 6th Ward Alderman Freddrenna Lyle, 8th Ward Alderman Michelle Harris, 17th Ward Alderman Latasha R. Thomas, Candidate for Illinois Treasurer Robin Kelly, and Secretary of State Jessie White.

No comments: