Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Chicago FOP updates judicial endorsements

Since this post ran on FWIW on February 9, the Fraternal Order of Police, Chicago Lodge No. 7, has made additional endorsements in Cook County judicial races.

The new names on the list are Judge Patrick J. Sherlock (the FOP has chosen to endorse both him and Judge Marguerite Anne Quinn in their race for the Gallagher vacancy on the Appellate Court), Karin Elizabeth Swanson (4th Subcircuit - "A" vacancy), and Terry Gallagher (4th Subcircuit - Riley vacancy).

The FOP's final endorsements in contested judicial races, then, are as follows:

Illinois Supreme Court
Mary Jane Theis

Illinois Appellate Court
Cahill Vacancy - James Michael McGing
Gallagher Vacancy - Marguerite Anne Quinn
Gallagher Vacancy - Patrick J. Sherlock
O'Brien Vacancy - Jesse G. Reyes

Cook County Circuit Court (Countywide)
Conlon Vacancy - Stanley L. Hill, Sr.
Frossard Vacancy - Kevin W. Horan
Kinnaird Vacancy - Kevin Cunningham
O'Brien Vacancy - Cynthia Ramirez
Pucinski Vacancy - Lorna Propes
Simmons, Jr. Vacancy - Jessica A. O’Brien
Stewart Vacancy - Steve Demitro
Ward Vacancy - Peter J. Vilkelis

Cook County Circuit Court (Subcircuit)
3rd Subcircuit (McGann Vacancy) - Maureen Leahy Delehanty

4th Subcircuit (Riley Vacancy) - Terry Gallagher
4th Subcircuit ("A" Vacancy) - Karin Elizabeth Swanson

6th Subcircuit (Delgado Vacancy) - Gregory Emmett Ahern, Jr.

8th Subcircuit (Chiola Vacancy) - Celia Louise Gamrath
8th Subcircuit (Cole Vacancy) - James L. Kaplan
8th Subcircuit (Roy Vacancy) - Nicholas Geanopoulos

9th Subcircuit (Bender Vacancy) - Michael Ian Bender
9th Subcircuit (Epstein Vacancy) - Larry G. Axelrood

11th Subcircuit (O’Brien Vacancy) - Michael R. Clancy
11th Subcircuit (Urso Vacancy) - Lisa Ann Marino

No comments: