Friday, January 15, 2016

Tom Courtney withdraws from countywide Johnson race

According to the Illinois State Board of Elections website, Tom Courtney withdrew his candidacy yesterday from the race for the countywide Johnson vacancy.

FWIW readers will recall that Peter Martin Kramer withdrew from this race earlier this week.

But there still remain a considerable number of candidates for this vacancy, including Gregory Raymond LaPapa, Sean S. Chaudhuri, Mark Lyon, Carolyn J. Gallagher, Cassandra Goodrum-Burton, Bonnie Carol McGrath, and John P. Carroll still in the race. All of these remaining candidates, however, with the exception of Chaudhuri, the Democratic Party's 'pre-slated' candidate for this late-opening vacancy, face one or more challenges to their nominating petitions.

No comments: