Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Coleman, Kramer withdraw from their respective judicial races

According to the Illinois State Board of Elections website, Peter Martin Kramer has withdrawn his bid for the countywide Johnson vacancy.

Kramer's withdrawal, posted Tuesday, leaves Gregory Raymond LaPapa, Sean S. Chaudhuri, Mark Lyon, Tom Courtney, Carolyn J. Gallagher, Cassandra Goodrum-Burton, Bonnie Carol McGrath, and John P. Carroll still in the race. All of these remaining candidates, however, with the exception of Chaudhuri, face one or more challenges to their nominating petitions.

The once-crowded field for the Eadie-Daniels vacancy in the 5th Subcircuit has grown a little less so with the withdrawal yesterday of H. Yvonne Coleman from that race. Celestia Mays, you may recall, also recently withdrew from that contest. Currently, then, the candidates for the Eadie-Daniels vacancy are Jameika Mangum, Associate Judge Leonard Murray, Mary Alice Melchor, and Jo Anne Guillemette.

No comments: