Tuesday, December 10, 2013

There are no challenges in the 3rd Subcircuit

Lauren Brougham Glennon faces Terrence J. McGuire in the race for the Donnelly vacancy in the 3rd Subcircuit. Neither candidate faces an objection to their nominating petitions.

In the 9th Subcircuit, where there are three races, there is but one objection left pending after Carolyn Joan Gallagher withdrew her bid for the Meyer vacancy there.

Newly appointed Judge Jerry A. Esrig's nominating papers have been challenged in his bid to hold onto the Goldberg vacancy. The other two candidates in that race are Nathan Benjamin Myers and Megan Elizabeth Goldish.

The three remaining candidates for the 9th Subcircuit Meyer vacancy, Anjana Hansen, Thomas Peter Kougias, and Monica A. Forte, do not face any objections. Neither do any of the five candidates for the 9th Subcircuit Preston vacancy. The five candidates there are Abbey Fishman Romanek, Judge Michael Francis Otto, Michael Alan Strom, Brian Alexander, and Thomas M. Cushing.

Only one of the five candidates for the Billik vacancy in the 4th Subcircuit, James J. Ryan, faces an objection to his nominating papers. The other four candidates in that race are Maureen Masterson Pulia, Judge Daniel Lawrence Peters, John J. Mahoney, and Brian Joseph Stephenson.

Only one of the candidates has been challenged in the race for the 4th Subcircuit Mulhern race as well. On the other hand, there are only two candidates in that race, Martin D. Reggi (to whose papers an objection has been raised) and John Michael Allegretti.

Robert D. Kuzas faces no objection in his bid to get on the ballot in the Democratic primary for the 7th Subcircuit Hardy-Campbell vacancy, but his sole challenger, Mable Taylor, does.

No comments: