Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Embil, Flanagan face objections in 15th Subcircuit race

Four Democrats have filed for the Doody vacancy in the 15th Subcircuit, Patrick Kevin Coughlin, John S. Fotopolous, Pat Flanagan and Judge Diana Embil. Flanagan and Embil face objections to their nominating petitions; the other two do not. (An objection has also been filed to the nominating papers of Karla Marie Fiaoni, the only Republican to file file for this vacancy.)

Only Mary Beth Duffy's nominating papers face a challenge in the race for the Sterba vacancy in the 15th Subcircuit. The other four candidates in that race are Michael B. Barrett, Sondra Denmark, Judge Chris Lawler, and Robbin Perkins.

In the 10th Subcircuit, newcomer Michael O'Malley faces an objection to his nominating papers to run for the "A" vacancy. After Linda Pauel's withdrawal yesterday, the other two candidates in that race are Judge Anthony C. Kyriakopoulos and Katherine A. O'Dell.

Richard George Karwaczka, one of the three Republicans who filed for the Iosco vacancy in the 13th Subcircuit also faces a challenge to his nominating petitions. The other two candidates filing in that race are Gary W. Seyring and John Curry. (The sole Democrat to file for the Iosco vacancy, Caroline M. Kennedy-Elkins, also faces a challenge to her nominating petitions.)

No comments: