Monday, December 19, 2011

Two more judicial candidates withdraw

Daniel T. McCarthy, who filed as a Republican for the Rochford vacancy in the 12th Judicial Subcircuit, withdrew his candidacy today. That leaves James Paul Pieczonka as the sole Republican candidate in the March primary. He will face the winner of the 6-way Democratic primary. The Democratic field includes:
  • Andrea M. Schleifer (Objection Pending),
  • Michael John Halloran,
  • Robert P. Babbitt,
  • Jennifer Bae (Objection Pending),
  • Daniel P. Scott, and
  • James C. Murray.
Also withdrawing today was James J. Ryan, who filed as a Democrat for the "A" vacancy in the 4th Judicial Subcircuit. The remaining candidates in this race are:
  • Julie Line Bailey,
  • Karin Elizabeth Swanson,
  • Linda A. Walls,
  • Martin D. Reggi, and
  • Edward M. Maloney.
The winner of this race will face Republican Christine Cook in November 2012.

Corrected 12/26/11

No comments: