Thursday, December 03, 2009

Every Democrat draws objections in race for McCarthy vacancy

This is an updated, corrected version of a post first put up on Tuesday evening.

Objections have been filed to the nominating petitions of each of the five Democrats who filed for the countywide McCarthy vacancy in the recently concluded special filing period.

Elizabeth Granoff is the objector against James P. Piezonka and Brad Trowbridge; Margaret M. Johnson and Susana Y.Accove are the objectors against Jessica A. O'Brien; and Kent Sinson is the objector against Paul Martin McMahon. Jessica A. O'Brien and Paul Martin McMahon have each filed objections to Daniel J. Gallagher's nominating petitions.

The petitions filed by the two Republicans in the race, Maureen Masterson Pulia and Michaela Nolan Ryan, were not challenged.

No comments: