Monday, August 17, 2015

Illinois Judges Foundation Summer Reception set for August 26

The Illinois Judges Foundation, the charitable arm of the Illinois Judges Association, will host its Summer Reception on Wednesday, August 26, from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. in Corboy Hall at the Chicago Bar Association building, 321 S. Plymouth Court.

Proceeds from the reception support the charitable and educational programs of the Illinois Judges Association, including in particular the Harold Sullivan Scholarship. Headlining the event will be Illinois Supreme Court Justice Mary Jane Theis, Seventh Circuit Chief Judge Diane Wood, and Lake County Chief Judge John T. Phillips. This year's Harold Sullivan Scholarship recipients (Stephanie Wiggins of the NIU School of Law, Shymane Baker of the John Marshall Law School, and Tolani Odutayo, of the University of Illinois Law School) will also be honored.

Refreshments will be served.

Tickets for the event are $100 apiece and can be purchased online or by calling Christine Athanasoulis at (708) 705-4355.

Persons interested in becoming a sponsor of the event should contact either Kevin Fagan at or Christine Athanasoulis.

No comments: